Skip Navigation

Spartans Athletics

Doherty High School

Menu

Spartans Athletics

Doherty High School

Spartans Athletics

Doherty High School

Team News.

Team News

2.0 weeks ago @ 5:11AM by Coach Shepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (9-16 May 22)

*Congratulations to the following 5A State Qualifiers:

1 Single) Addison Leasure

2 Single) Malia Weaver

3 Single) Natalija Zolotic (alt)

2 Double) Jillian Buckmiller & Leeya Quiroz (alt)

4 Double) Anika Barr & Pyper O’Donnell (alt)

 

Mon, 9 May (4:00-5:30) - Varsity team practice & uniforms turn-in

Tues, 10 May (4:00-5:30) - Varsity team practice & uniforms turn-in

Wed, 11 May (4:00-5:30) - Varsity team practice & uniforms turn-in

Thur, 12 May (9:00) - 5A State tennis matches @ Gates Tennis Center, Denver

Fri, 13 May (9:00) - 5A State tennis matches @ Gates Tennis Center, Denver

**Mon, 16 May (6:30pm) - End of Season Award Dinner/Banquet**

(Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions)

Team News

4.0 weeks ago @ 5:51PM by Coach Shepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (2-4 May 22)

Mon, 2 May (report to court by 3:00) - Varsity tennis match vs Mesa Ridge

Tues, 3 May (4:00-5:30) - Varsity team practice; JV uniforms turn-in

Wed, 4 May - Regional Playoff tournament @ Mtn Vista HS (bus depart 7:00am)

 (Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions)

Team News

1 month ago @ 3:23PM by Coach Shepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (25-30 Apr 22)

Mon, 25 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Tues, 26 Apr - Varsity tennis match @ Fountain Ft Carson HS (bus depart @ 2:30)

                                          - JV tennis match vs FFC @ Doherty

Wed, 27 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Thur, 28 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Fri, 29 Apr - Varsity tennis tournament @ Longmont HS (bus depart 6:00am)

Sat, 30 Apr - Varsity tennis tournament @ Longmont HS (bus depart 6:00am)

                                   - JV tennis tournament @ Air Academy HS (report to AAHS by 7:30)

(Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions)

Team News

1 month ago @ 4:37AM

Girls Tennis Schedule (18-23 Apr 22)

Mon, 18 Apr (report to court by 3:00) - Varsity tennis match vs Thunder Ridge @ Doherty

Tues, 19 Apr (report to court by 3:00) - Varsity tennis match vs Cheyenne Mtn @ CMHS

                                                                        - JV tennis match @ Doherty

Wed, 20 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Thur, 21 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Fri, 22 Apr (3:00) - Spartan Tournament match vs Palmer @ Doherty (*Senior Day Match*)

Sat, 23 Apr (8:00) - Spartan Tournament match vs Vanguard @ Doherty

Sat, 23 Apr (11:00) - Spartan Tournament match vs Coronado @ Doherty

(Contact coach Shepard -  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions)

Team News

1 month ago @ 6:55AM by Coach Shepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (11-16 Apr 22)

Mon, 11 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Tues, 12 Apr (report to court by 3:30) - Varsity tennis match vs DCC @ Doherty

                                                                      - JV tennis match @ Discovery Canyon HS

Wed, 13 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Thur, 14 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Fri, 15 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Sat, 16 Apr (1000) - Open court @ Doherty

(Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions)

Team News

1 month ago @ 5:17PM by Coach Shepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (4-9 Apr 22)

Mon, 4 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Tues, 5 Apr (report to court by 3:30) - Varsity tennis match vs Pine Creek @ Doherty

                                                                      - JV tennis match @ Pine Creek HS

Wed, 6 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Thur, 7 Apr (report to court by 3:30) – Varsity tennis match @ Rampart

                                                                      - JV tennis match @ Doherty

Fri, 8 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Sat, 9 Apr - JV Tournament @ Pueblo West (bus depart @ 7:30am

(Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions)

Team News

2.0 months ago @ 5:21AM by John Shepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (28 Mar - 2 Apr 22)

Mon, 28 Mar - Varsity & JV tennis match @ Liberty HS (bus depart 3:15)

  • Following JV players report to bus for match:

(Stephanie W, Wryan S, Kailyn T, Piper B & Taylor H)

Tues, 29 Mar (3:45-5:30) - Team photo & team practice

  • Go online to christydecker.com to order photos

Wed, 30 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Thur, 31 Mar (report to court by 3:30) - Varsity tennis match vs Air Academy @ Doherty

                                                                        - JV tennis match @ Air Academy HS

Fri, 1 Apr (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Sat, 2 Apr - Varsity tennis tournament @ Fairview HS, Boulder (bus depart @ 0700)

**Please note & be flexible schedule changes due to weather**

(Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions)

Team News

2.0 months ago @ 7:39PM by Coach Shepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (21-26 Mar 22)

Mon, 21 Mar - No team practice

Tues, 22 Mar - No team practice

Wed, 23 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice @ main gym

Thur, 24 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Fri, 25 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Sat, 26 Mar (1000) - Open court @ Doherty

(Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions

Team News

2.0 months ago @ 6:31AM by CoachShepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (14-19 Mar 22)

Mon, 14 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Tues, 15 Mar (3:45) - Varsity Tennis match @ Pueblo West HS (bus depart @ 2:30)

                                    - JV Tennis match vs Pueblo West @ Doherty

Wed, 16 Mar (3:45) - Varsity Tennis match vs Sand Creek @ Doherty HS

                                    - JV Tennis match @ Sand Creek

Thur, 17 Mar - No team practice due to adverse weather

Fri, 18 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice

Sat, 19 Mar (1000) - Open court @ Doherty

(Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions

Team News

2.0 months ago @ 4:18AM by Coach Shepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (7-12 Mar 22)

Mon, 7 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice @ aux gym

Tues, 8 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice; varsity tryout

Wed, 9 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice @ aux gym

Th, 10 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice; varsity tryout; uniform issue

Fri, 11 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice; varsity tryout

Sat, 12 Mar (1000) - Open court @ Doherty

(Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions

Team News

3.0 months ago @ 4:03PM by Coach Shepard

Girls Tennis Schedule (28 Feb - 5 Mar 22)

*PLEASE take care of your athletic paperwork BEFORE our 1st practice*

Mon, 28 Feb (4:00-5:30) - Lady Spartan team mtg & 1st official day of practice

Tues, 1 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice; varsity tryout

Wed, 2 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice; varsity tryout

Th, 3 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice; varsity tryout

                       (6:30) - Mandatory Spring Spts Parent & Athlete Meeting @ DS Auditorium

Fri, 4 Mar (4:00-5:30) - Team practice; varsity tryout

Sat, 5 Mar (1000) - Open court @ Doherty

(Contact coach Shepard  john.shepard@d11.org if you have questions)

Team News

3.0 months ago @ 10:53AM by Coach Shepard

Girls Tennis Info (Feb 2022)

- Spring Sports Registration open Mon, 7 Feb 22

           https://dohertyathletics.org/main/adnews/ID/54428147

*Lady Spartans! Take care of your athletic paperwork BEFORE our 1st practice*

              *All forms must be completed to be eligible to practice*

- Official Tennis Season Practice begins Monday, 28 Feb 22 (4:00-5:30)

- Please sign up for “Alerts” to stay current on the latest tennis team info


https://dohertyathletics.org